Hooked

He lived in a house with a dagger fence

A frenzied fumble for the on switch.
bulb illuminates my night.
You are my epiphany.
You’re good, you’re great, you’re right.
Every word you have said to me
you knew before a clue

You are my epiphany
A muse, a dream, a god to me.
If I cried you’d drip down my face.
When I smile you pull the strings
On hooks
You caught me
You taught me
What I want to be
Me but better
Standing by you.

Stand next to me and hold my hand and look into the sky
I can see our future in the night.
I can see me dying in your eyes.
A death so soft I want it now.

He lived in a house with a dagger fence

Oh my fucking god
I think I can hear angels singing from above
Or more like the pounding of letters on a keyboard
As I pour out my heart like cream on apple pie
Cream on apple pie?
What am I saying?
I, he, eyes
His eyes
Oh my fucking god his eyes!
When they lock with mine
Oh my god I have palpitations
And random images
Of us naked
Oh my god!
Us naked.
I think I’m in love
I think he is my epiphany
The reason I’m alive

He lived in a house with a dagger fence.
The restraining order will soon commence.

Leave a Reply

